EEA grants are the contribution of the peoples of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to reducing economic and social disparities in the European Economic Area and strengthening bilateral relations with the 15 beneficiary States in eastern and southern Europe and the Baltic States.

In total, the three countries contributed EUR 3.3 billion between 1994 and 2014 and EUR 1.55 billion for the 2014-2021 funding period. More details are available on the www.eeagrants.org   and www.eeagrants.ro  

The RO-CULTURE programme is implemented by the Ministry of Culture through the Project Management Unit and has the overall objective of strengthening economic and social development through cultural cooperation, cultural entrepreneurship and cultural heritage management. The budget of the Program is approximately 34 million euro.  More details are available on the www.ro-cultura.ro